okay Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 10:20:01 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Jul 08, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-08-2017.html <p>we did highland trails and held a pretty consistent pace which never happens. I ran with the sarahs and madi</p> Sat, 08 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 07, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-07-2017.html <p>Hogs. I was more tired today than last week so I didn&#39;t do it as fast but I still got up pretty quick. Madi started to run with me but slowed down and Courtney stayed with the freshman who went back early so I ran up alone. Still really fun, I love this run&nbsp;</p> Fri, 07 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 06, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-06-2017.html <p>Westfield out and back. I&#39;m tired, ran with Madi and Eliza&nbsp;</p> Thu, 06 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 05, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-05-2017.html <p>We ran to LP and Sarah was telling me all about her break-up. We went in to get a drink and&nbsp;I convinced Ali that I climbed the roof and broke in to get inside #gullible</p> Wed, 05 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 04, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-04-2017.html <p>Slept in a little and then went on my run. I&#39;ve been wanting to do this loop for a while now so I was excited. I ran to the canyon and had to cross the stream where we ice so my shoes got soaked but I didn&#39;t fall in so yay! Then&nbsp;took the charlie brown trails&nbsp;to the stake center and then ran all the way back on the main road. My legs were really tired so it was a struggle at the end but this is the longest I&#39;ve gone by myself. My music saved me, I&#39;m glad that run is done.</p> <p>Sad but exciting that Zack is leaving tomorrow for his mission. Thanks for being an awesome friend :)</p> Tue, 04 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 03, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-03-2017.html <p>Relaxing run. We went pretty slow on the trails.&nbsp;Then we had a plank competition I went 13 min. But the first 6 min you could do a side plank. There were like 5 people left so they said we were done but technically I still beat Madi because she went down first hehe&nbsp;</p> Mon, 03 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 01, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-01-2017.html <p>It was a fun one today! We finally did hogs hollow. We ran up to the second gate which is 4.3 and basically all pretty good uphill. I ran with/behind Ryan for most of it. It was a lot easier then&nbsp;I remember. Then we hauled down. Ellie and I clocked a 5:52 mile in there and at one point started going sub 5. It was fun but my legs were jello so we slowed down. I felt really good today!&nbsp;This is why I run&nbsp;</p> Sat, 01 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 30, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-30-2017.html <p>we did a short version of Charlie Brown.&nbsp;My goal was to never be in the front so I wouldn&#39;t push the pace. I wasn&#39;t going to pick up the pace at the end but courtney said I should so&nbsp;I did. It felt effortless and I felt really good!&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 30 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 29, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-29-2017.html <p>Lauren came today!! I met her at 6:30 and we did 3 miles before practice. I wasn&#39;t planning on going this far but it just happened. I&#39;m starting to feel good which makes me excited to run more.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 29 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 28, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-28-2017.html <p>Highland trails with just me and Cosi. We had a good conversation. On the way back I was feeling good so decided to add 3 more around westfield road.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 28 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 27, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-27-2017.html <p>Black trails</p> Tue, 27 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 26, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-26-2017.html <p>Not a great run because my stomach hurt. Aviary again but we stopped too much</p> Mon, 26 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 24, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-24-2017.html <p>It was a good run today!&nbsp;We started running towards LP and saw the AF 10k going on and they had the roads blocked off so we jumped on in. We ran down to Art Dye, passing tons of people on the way. Ali was being very motivational to everyone. At the finish line we were trying to find Ali and Rachel who vanished and we found&nbsp;Courtney. She forgot her keys to&nbsp;her car so she needed a ride back. We ran past AF and back to get 7 and then Ali&#39;s dad was there to drive us back to Legacy park</p> Sat, 24 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 23, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-23-2017.html <p>It was good to have everyone back today!&nbsp;We did Aviary. I didn&#39;t feel good the first 2 miles but then once we started going sub 7 I felt really good. The faster we go the better I feel. I added one with Courtney at the end.&nbsp;Shoutout to Zack for helping me with college stuff&nbsp;</p> Fri, 23 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 22, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-22-2017.html <p>We did Charlie Brown again. It was one of those runs where it felt better to go faster. Picked it up last 2 miles with one of the fast freshman&nbsp;</p> Thu, 22 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 21, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-21-2017.html <p>Last night I smacked my foot against the wall in my sleep (idk how)&nbsp;I thought it was a dream but my foot had a bruise when I woke up. Luckily it didn&#39;t hurt on the run haha.&nbsp;We ran to LP and back and I added one. We kept it pretty chill and I felt a lot better than yesterday&nbsp;</p> Wed, 21 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 20, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-20-2017.html <p>Ran early today. I love running when the sun is coming up. I didn&#39;t feel great tho&nbsp;</p> Tue, 20 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 19, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-19-2017.html <p>Out to ridgeline trails and back.&nbsp;I added one on the bridge. I felt really tired today&nbsp;#thevisit&nbsp;</p> Mon, 19 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 17, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-17-2017.html <p>Felt tired all day. Went by&nbsp;myself in the heat because of work.&nbsp;Tried to run off feel and not look at the watch. Went faster than I thought&nbsp;</p> Sat, 17 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 16, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-16-2017.html <p>First 3 with a slower group it felt so relaxing.&nbsp;Then I added on 2 more miles with courtney and we picked up the pace.&nbsp;I&#39;m glad I took it slower at the beginning. I need to run slower sometimes&nbsp;</p> Fri, 16 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 15, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-15-2017.html <p>Did 2 out with the team to highland library&nbsp;and then everyone went back so it was just me and Courtney&nbsp;and Jeremy. Just like good ole times on the highland trails. I love those trails, so many good runs. We&nbsp;picked up the pace haha we just cannot keep it chill.&nbsp;Went&nbsp;sub 7 for the last 2 miles. Honestly I felt terrible and it hurt but it was fun to push and courtney is just the best&nbsp;</p> Thu, 15 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 14, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-14-2017.html <p>&nbsp;Just another day. Didn&#39;t feel great didn&#39;t feel terrible. Stopped too much tho</p> Wed, 14 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 13, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-13-2017.html <p>Basically we did the same run as yesterday just backwards and added on. The overcast weather was pretty nice. We had a good group the last 2 miles and came home faster. 6:45 last mile which felt easy. Courtney started sprinting at the end so I went with and it&nbsp;surprisingly felt good</p> Tue, 13 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 12, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-12-2017.html <p>Man I&#39;m struggling. I could not breath and my legs are still really sluggish. We did Westfield and then some trails.&nbsp;&nbsp;Courtney told me to get 30 miles this week&nbsp;</p> Mon, 12 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 10, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-10-2017.html <p>I had high hopes for this run but&nbsp;Monroe no show. We did aviary and Charlie Brown...again. I could not breath and my legs were dead. Ryan was teasing everyone and being really weird.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 10 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 09, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-09-2017.html <p>Easy 3 with a good group. We&#39;re calling it the pretty house run because courtney thinks a house we run by is pretty. But she says that for basically every house haha.&nbsp;My legs are still dead.&nbsp;Capture the flag didn&#39;t happen. Good times making&nbsp;fun of courtney for saying Seattle weird and she threw her key at me... twice&nbsp;</p> Fri, 09 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 08, 2017 http://Erickson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-08-2017.html <p>I&#39;m really tired and sore so I&nbsp;should have gone 3 or 4 (hey that rhymed)&nbsp;My calves were super tight the whole time which is not fun. We did a bad version of Charlie Brown. Instead of passing the Charlie Brown house and doing the fun trails we went up workout hill.&nbsp;Ew. On the bright side, no freshman pushing the pace. And shoutout to Ali for a real nice parking job&nbsp;</p> Thu, 08 Jun 2017 06:00:00